关于汇元通

我们的发展历程

中国境内外支付结算

2007年,汇元通从中国人民银行(PBoC)的管理机构——国家外汇管理局(SAFE)取得全国许可证。我们成为了在中国少数几家提供货币兑换零售服务的外国企业之一。

本着利用人民币的国际化和中国跨境收付款的复杂性,我们的支付专家发现了这一机会。

2010年,我们利用先行者的优势、专有技术以及我们对支付生态系统的深入洞察,设计了能满足日益增长的无障碍资金流程需求的完美解决方案。

此后,我们进一步为企业和个人就入境(向中国付款)和出境(从中国收款)的跨境交易提供高度定制化的解决方案。

随着监管要求的快速变化和全球支付效率的需求增长,汇元通现已进一步扩大了作为跨境结算所的影响力,提供各区域之间的无障碍支付流程。我们重点关注电商、教育、旅行和汇款这些产业,力争占据市场主导地位。

汇元通总部位于香港,团队遍布北京、伦敦、旧金山、西雅图、上海、新加坡和温哥华。

我们的团队

瞿晓川

创始人兼首席执行官

LENNOX ONG

集团总裁

张月明

首席技术官

DANA NINO

美国执行副总裁

邓桂球

亚太管理总监

ROBERT MISKIN

英国总经理

JESSICA AO

金融网络副总裁

瞿晓川

创始人兼首席执行官

汇元通集团专门为中国与其他国家间的贸易往来提供一站式跨境支付解决方案,其创始人兼首席执行官是瞿晓川先生。 在他的领导下,汇元通集团提供汇款、跨境结算、外币兑换及电子钱包等服务。

凭借20多年的管理经验,瞿晓川先生积极发展战略伙伴关系,开发尖端技术,从麦肯锡、花旗银行、万事达卡、贝宝、维萨、普华永道、汇丰银行、中国民生银行、 通济隆、中国银联、全球搜集、电子艺界及其他全球各大金融机构那里聘请核心高管,把汇元通集团从不起眼的小公司发展成跨境支付行业的领先企业。

在创建汇元通集团前,瞿晓川先生是一家国内大型银行的管理人员。在创业精神的驱使下,为提高国际支付业务效率,瞿晓川先生抓住商机,进行投资。凭借无限激情与专业的知识,他于1998年成立了初创团队,也就是汇元通集团的前身,于2010年正式建立汇元通集团。最终,他实现了他的梦想,将世界融为一体,从此人们无须现金也可以轻松支付。

瞿晓川先生现为加拿大商业发展银行、中国国务院发展研究中心金融研究所资深顾问及福布斯财务委员会成员。他于加拿大英属哥伦比亚大学桑德斯商学院学习,主修数字货币,获得工商管理硕士学位。

LENNOX ONG

集团总裁

Lennox管理经验丰富,带领亚太电子艺界拓展亚洲及中国市场,多才多艺,是新加坡政府经济团队一员,参与制定新兴产业发展法案。曾与多家跨国公司合作,如,维旺迪环球公司、电讯盈科有限公司、新加坡电信及香港移动通讯有限公司。在电信、新媒体、互动娱乐、移动、企业计算、银行及支付等领域有丰富的操作及管理经验。

张月明

首席技术官

经验丰富的信息技术专家,拥有20余年来自印度,加拿大,欧洲和美国的全球领先开发团队的经验。为 AT&T,美国通用服务管理局(GSA),Mortenson,Ryan公司,迪士尼上海等大型组织单位提供大规模企业系统的丰富经验。所有建筑项目和房地产资产的价值经他的团队估值超过1000亿美元。 Ming 雄厚的技术实力,开发过程和实践的公允经验,加上他的MBA教育,使得他能够呈递经由成千上万用户使用的一流软件产品,并不断向社会输出价值。

DANA NINO

美国执行副总裁

支付、科技领域的资深专家,在贝宝、E4X、eBillme、万事达卡及美国电话电报公司等企业积累了丰富的管理经验。Dana主要致力于向美国及新兴市场推出产品和服务。同时,她还是一位策略师,帮助企业建立新的合作伙伴关系,推动技术进步,制定新的商业策略。作为数字商务与支付界的思想领袖,积极促进与全球支付龙头企业建立战略合作伙伴关系。

邓桂球

亚太管理总监

一位在银行业,电信业和支付卡行业拥有超过25年丰富经验的公认专家。从Union Bank,Symphonic Telecommunication到AEON Credit Services,他曾在数家上市公司担任过多个高级管理职位。凭借在财务销售,市场营销和项目管理方面超过18年的综合知识,他的业绩记录印证了他在管理信用卡和预付卡业务方面的专业知识,并引领他的团队取得了出色的业绩。

ROBERT MISKIN

英国总经理

Robert是全球支付领域中公认的资深人士,深受信赖。他精力充沛、经验丰富、注重细节,获得客户及同事一致好评。凭借丰富的业内经验,带领团队创下良好业绩,始终谨记客户与合作伙伴的利益至上。除拥有支付领域专业知识外,他还在出版与数字媒体领域有丰富经验,涉及体育、电子零售、保险、房地产及旅游等方方面面。

曾在最优支付公共有限公司、万事达卡旗下DataCash公司及卫报新闻传媒有限公司担任资深战略管理人员,有着30多年销售管理知识与经验。

JESSICA AO

金融网络副总裁

在金融技术和支付领域拥有超过15年的财务和资金管理经验。在加入 Geoswift 之前,她在 Paystone Technologies 所担任的高管职位印证了她在金融和企业发展方面的丰富经验。 Jessica 的领导力优势和专业管理技能为团队开发新市场和合作伙伴提供支持。

加入我们

汇元通集团致力于一体化的经营。我们是一个富有热诚的团队,致力朝“创造畅通无阻的跨境资金流解决方案”的愿景不断发展。

在汇元通,我们真诚地相信人类的潜力和天赋。每个人都是独一无二且具有才能的。我们尊重多元化,推崇团结协作的精神。我们乐于听取彼此的意见,以此推动创新和支付行业的发展。

我们随时准备为您服务。

ABOUT GEOSWIFT

OUR STORY

CLEARING PAYMENTS IN AND OUT OF CHINA

In 2007, Geoswift was awarded the National License by The State Administration for Foreign Exchange (SAFE), an administrative agency of People’s Bank of China (PBoC). We became one of the very few foreign businesses to facilitate currency exchange retail operation services in China.

Driven by the desire to leverage the internationalization of Renminbi (Yuan) and the complexity in facilitating cross-border payments to and from China, our payment experts spot an opportunity.

In 2010, we have leveraged our first mover advantage, proprietary technology and our in-depth insights into the payments ecosystem, to craft niche solutions to meet the rising demands of frictionless fund flow.

We then evolved into the role to offer highly customized solutions for businesses and individuals for both inbound – Paying into China, and outbound – Collecting from China cross-border transactions.

With the rapid changes in regulatory requirements and ever-increasing demands in payment efficiencies across the globe, Geoswift has now further expanded the role of a Cross-border Clearing House to provide frictionless payments flow from regions to regions. With a key focus to achieve market dominance in these sectors: E-Commerce, Education, Travel and Remittances.

Geoswift is headquartered in Hong Kong with teams spread across Beijing, Shanghai, Singapore, London, Vancouver, Seattle and San Francisco.

OUR TEAM

RAYMOND QU

FOUNDER & CEO

LENNOX ONG

PRESIDENT

MING ZHANG

CHIEF TECHNOLOGY OFFICER

DANA NINO

EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT – US

PAUL TANG

MANAGING DIRECTOR – APAC

ROBERT MISKIN

MANAGING DIRECTOR – EMEA

JESSICA AO

VICE PRESIDENT, FINANCIAL NETWORK

RAYMOND QU

FOUNDER & CEO

Founder and CEO of Geoswift Limited, a payment technology company providing customized one-stop cross-border payment solutions between China and the rest of the world. Under his leadership, Geoswift provides cross-border collection & settlement, remittances, foreign currency exchange, and e-Wallet solutions to and from China.

With 20+ years of management experience, Raymond has built Geoswift from humble beginnings to a leading provider of cross-border payment solutions by forming strategic partnerships, driving state-of-the-art technology development, and recruiting key executives from McKinsey, Citibank, MasterCard, PayPal, Visa, PricewaterhouseCoopers, HSBC, China Mingsheng Bank, Travelex, China UnionPay, Global Collection, Electronic Arts and other major financial institutions globally.

Prior to founding Geoswift, Raymond held management positions at leading Chinese banks. Driven by an entrepreneurial spirit, Raymond invested in business opportunities united by a vision to make international payments more efficient. This passion and expertise led him to be an integral part of the original team in 1998 that would become Geoswift, which he formally founded in 2010. Ultimately, Raymond envisions transforming the world into one that people pay without paper notes.

Raymond is currently an appointed senior adviser to Business Development Bank of Canada (BDC), and a senior adviser of the Finance Research Institute of the State Council Development Research Center of China and member of Forbes Finance Council. He holds an MBA degree from the Saunders School of Business at the University of British Columbia, Canada, with a concentration on studies of digital currency.

LENNOX ONG

PRESIDENT

A seasoned executive in making things happen. He led Electronic Arts Asia Pacific in studio and market expansion in Asia and Greater China. His multi-disciplinary skills led him to be part of Singapore government economic team to create national initiatives in growing new industries. He has worked with many MNC such as Vivendi Universal, PCCW, SingTel and CSL. His operational and management experience span various domains and industries from Telco, New Media, Interactive Entertainment, Mobile, Enterprise Computing, Banking and Payments.

MING ZHANG

CHIEF TECHNOLOGY OFFICER

A seasoned information technology expert with 20+ years’ experience of leading global development teams from India, Canada, Europe and USA. Strong track record of deliver large scale enterprise system to largest organizations such as AT&T, General Service Administration (GSA) USA, Mortenson, Ryan Company, Disney Shanghai, etc. The value of all construction projects and real estate assets managed by the products developed by his team is estimated to exceed $100 billion. Ming’s deep technical capability, proven experience of development process and practice, combined with his MBA education allows him delivered topnotch software products that used by thousands of users and continuously add value to the society.

DANA NINO

EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT – US

A recognized veteran in the payment and technology sectors with global management experience at organizations like Paypal, E4X, eBillme, MasterCard, and AT&T. Dana’s expertise is in launching new products and services to both the US and emerging markets. She is also a strategist at aligning partnership alliances and technology advances to create leading edge business propositions. She is a thought leader in the digital commerce and payment arena, having developed, customized and executed strategic partnerships with many of the top global payment companies.

PAUL TANG

MANAGING DIRECTOR – APAC

An acknowledged expert with over 25 year’s solid experience in banking, telecommunication and payment card industry. From Union Bank, Symphonic Telecommunication to AEON Credit Services, he has held various senior management positions in listed companies. With over 18 years of consolidated knowledge in financial sales, marketing and project management, his track record proven his expertise in managing credit & prepaid card businesses and leading his team to achieve outstanding results.

ROBERT MISKIN

MANAGING DIRECTOR – EMEA

A recognized and trusted senior professional within the global payments community. His energy, experience and attention to detail is highly regarded by his network of global merchants and colleagues. Robert’s track record in the industry commends him for keeping his teams performing optimally and ensuring that success for merchants and partners is always top of mind. In addition to his specialist knowledge in payments, he has a wealth of experience in publishing and digital media within the private and public sectors, across sports and electrical retail, insurance, property and travel.

Robert has held several senior strategic positions across Optimal Payments PLC, DataCash Ltd and Guardian News & Media Ltd and has over three decades of sales and management knowledge and experience.

JESSICA AO

VICE PRESIDENT, FINANCIAL NETWORK

Over 15 years of financial and treasury management experience in financial technology and payments sector. Prior to Geoswift, her senior roles at Paystone Technologies Corp. substantiates her extensive experience in financial and corporate development. Jessica’s leadership strengths and expertise management skills support the team in developing new markets and partnerships.

BE PART OF US

Geoswift is designed to operate as one. We’re one passionate team united by one vision – to create a frictionless means of Cross-Border Fund Flow.

At Geoswift, we truly believe in human’s potential and empowerment – everyone is unique and talented. We respect diversities and embrace collaboration. We listen and build on each other’s idea to innovate and make a difference to the payments world.

We’re here to help.